In pictures

Wow. That’s the only word I can think of to describe the response I received to my last post. The Sleeping Souls, wonderful guys that they are, read it and thought it summed up the atmosphere surrounding the Frank Turner family well enough that they shared it with their fans. And then Frank himself shared it. That post reached so many people, I can scarcely believe it. Over a thousand people have read it in the last week, and the feedback has been overwhelming and incredibly touching. Apparently I’m not the only one who has found a home with this incredible group. I’m so glad I was able to give voice to something that means so much to so many. For any of you who are still here because of that post, thank you from the bottom of my heart. I hope to meet all of you in person some day. ❤

It occurred to me, when thinking of how on earth I was going to follow a post like THAT, that while I alluded to all the fun I’ve had over the last few months, I haven’t actually told you what that entailed. If you’ve been following along at all, you might suspect that it has something to do with music, traveling, and/or food. And you would be right. On all counts. So rather than give you a detailed recap of everything that’s gone on since mid-August, I’ll let the pictures do the talking.

(All photos by me unless otherwise noted.)

image
August – Frank and the Souls opening for Flogging Molly, Wallingford, CT
image
August – Flogging Molly, Wallingford, CT
image
August – Steeplechase Pier, Coney Island
image
August – Frank and the Souls, Coney Island
image
August – first time at the legendary Stone Pony, Asbury Park, NJ. Photo by my sister.
image
August – on the rail with my sister, Stone Pony Summer Stage, Asbury Park, NJ. Photo by RP Russo Photography.
image
August – Frank and the Souls, Stone Pony Summer Stage, Asbury Park, NJ
image
September – see? Food and brews. Willimantic, CT
image
September – Parsonsfield, the Eclectic, Willimantic, CT
image
September – Chris and Max of Parsonsfield, the Eclectic, Willimantic, CT
image
September – Parsonsfield, the Eclectic, Willimantic, CT
image
September – the Mass MoCA campus for the Fresh Grass festival, North Adams, MA
image
September – Antonio, Chris and Max of Parsonsfield, Fresh Grass Festival
image
September – Parsonsfield performing an original score to the silent film “Nanook of the North,” Fresh Grass Festival
image
September – see? More food.
image
September – there’s a monstah behind me, isn’t there? Being touristy in Boston.
image
September – JD McPherson opening for Lucius, House of Blues, Boston
image
September – Jimmy Sutton, Jason Smay & JD McPherson, House of Blues, Boston
image
September – Jason Smay and JD McPherson, House of Blues, Boston
image
September – Lucius, the House of Blues, Boston
image
September – the Academy of Music, Northampton, MA
image
September – JD McPherson opening for Lucius, the Academy of Music, Northampton, MA
image
Gettin’ it.
image
September – Lucius, the Academy of Music, Northampton, MA
image
September – JD joining Jess and Holly for the encore
image
September – Mom’s first Frank show! And she was on the rail! And she loved it!
image
September – Frank and the Souls, Reverb, Reading, PA
image
September – managed to get all the guys in the shot. L to R: Nigel, Ben, Matt, Frank & Tarrant, Reverb, Reading, PA
image
September – Matt, Tarrant and Frank, Reverb, Reading, PA

And my timing with this post if rather opportune – I’ll be spending most of the next two weeks on the road again, in search of adventure, music, and inspiration (and, of course, good food). So I hope you haven’t gotten tired of pictures like the ones above, because there’s lots more to come. 🙂

4 thoughts on “In pictures

Leave a Reply

