Just breathe…

image
Spring. Also, #nofilter.

I’ve been going non-stop for about two weeks straight now. Traveling, driving, not sleeping, getting sick, long, busy days at work. I’m tired, run down, craving the silence and solitude I can’t find when I’m surrounded by people throughout the day. But the weekend is (finally, with glacial speed) coming. I have no plans except to let myself recharge and breathe. Because as much as I love highway cruising and hectic nights in big cities, I love this, my home, even more. So with the days forecast to be as beautiful and perfect as a person could want, you’ll find me in one of those chairs, a book in one hand and a drink in another, contented and at peace.

Leave a Reply

